The 8 Minute Trailer for David Fincher's 'THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO' & Soundtrack Sampler!

Last night a bunch of details were announced for Trent ReznorAtticus Ross's score for David Fincher's The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo. The duo previously won Best Score Oscar for Fincher's The Social Network. Also Sony revealed an 8-minute long trailer that debuted to select audiences earlier this fall was now available to view & you can now do so after the jump. Among the announcements regarding the soundtrack it was revealed that the score runs at over 3 hours long plus a $300 edition would be available to purchase, the details of the special edition can also be found after the jump including a sampler with 6 free full songs [35 mins] from the soundtrack. The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo is the first book in Stieg Larsson’s Millenium trilogy & stars Rooney Mara Daniel Craig, Robin Wright, Stellan Skarsgård, Christopher Plummer, Joely Richardson, Steven Berkoff, David Dencik, Yorick van Wageningen, Bengt C.W. Carlsson, Mathilda von Essen & Goran Visnjic. Steven Zaillian scripted the adaption. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo hits theaters this December 21st. Hit the jump for the details.

Synopsis: "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is the first film in Columbia Pictures’ three-picture adaptation of Stieg Larsson’s literary blockbuster The Millennium Trilogy. Directed by David Fincher and starring Daniel Craig and Rooney Mara, the film is based on the first novel in the trilogy, which altogether have sold 50 million copies in 46 countries and become a worldwide phenomenon. The screenplay is by Steven Zaillian."
The 3 hour long soundtrack will be released on December 9th in the US & includes a total of 39 tracks on three-discs. The sampler below contains six tracks, available for free download now from

Reznor stated on
Reznor: "For the last 14 months Atticus and I have been hard at work on David Fincher’s The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. We laughed, we cried, we lost our minds and in the process made some of the most beautiful and disturbing music of our careers. The result is a sprawling three-hour opus that I am happy to announce is available for pre-order right now. The full release will be available in one week - December 9th."

The Deluxe $300 box set contains:
  • Choice of Apple Lossless, FLAC or 320 kbps MP3
  • The full album on six pieces of 180 gram vinyl
  • Deluxe book package with metal cover in a hard plastic “ice” slip cover
  • Exclusive custom 8gb metal razor blade USB pendant, inspired by Lisbeth’s  razor blade necklace
  • USB drive contains the full album in high-fidelity 96k audio
  • Fold-out poster by Neil Kellerhouse
  • Numbered limited edition of 3000
  • Personally signed by Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross
  • Ships February 6, 2012
Digital downloads are available 9th Dec. Physical CD copies will mail out on 27th Dec & 23rd Jan 2012 for the deluxe edition.

The 8 Minute + Trailer below.






Props to Collider & /Film for the embeds & a nod to the FilmStage.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...